• Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About jimblavasoft

  • Rank
  1. Can I get the IP addresses ad-aware uses to obtain updates. My firwall is telling me that ad-aware is attempting to go to through and These all show as RIPE Networks on whois. When I go to .12 through .16 i get <?php /* Redirecting to Support Center */ header('HTTP/1.1 307 Moved Temporarly'); header('Location: [url="http://www.lavasoft.com/support/supportcenter/');"]http://www.lavasoft.com/support/supportcenter/');[/url] exit; When I go to .17 errors out When I go to .52 I get a message saying "we are here". I am trying to determine if Ad-aware has been hijacked or if these are valid addresses. I am especially concerned with .52... thanks.
  2. Hello. My firewall is telling me that ad-aware is attempting to access I looked this address up in whois and it is returning RIPE Networks. Can someone validate if this is a lavasoft address or has my ad-aware been hijacked. In other internet posts I found update addresses for lavasoft to be through Since .52 is outside this range so I got a bit concerned. Thanks.