Sign in to follow this  
cahi01

Norton 360+ AdAware

I can´t install the latest version of AW.
After installning and reboting the program locks in while loading.
After a while an error message occurs.
That says "send an error report to Lawasoft and the program shuts down". :mellow:

Strangely the 8.3.5.0. version works just fine. :wub:

Help appreciated.

I run Windows 7 Edited by cahi01

[quote name='cahi01' post='125472' date='Mar 11 2011, 06:29 PM']I can´t install the latest version of AW.
After installning and reboting the program locks in while loading.
After a while an error message occurs.
That says "send an error report to Lawasoft and the program shuts down". :mellow:

Strangely the 8.3.5.0. version works just fine. :wub:

Help appreciated.

I run Windows 7[/quote]
I have been using the free AdAware for many years and have been a fan until recently. I too have had issues of 9.0.2 hanging my PC (WinXP) even when AdWatch turned off. I too have reverted to Version 8 which works fine.

Looking at the number of similar problems being reported here on the Support Forum recently, I am surprised Lavasoft have not commented. I will continue to use version 8 and ignore nagging to upgrade to the new version, which IMO is flawed. I know this does not solve your problem but you are not alone.

Perhaps we have to wait for version 10 from Lavasoft ?

[quote name='headache' post='125487' date='Mar 12 2011, 08:29 PM']I have been using the free AdAware for many years and have been a fan until recently. I too have had issues of 9.0.2 hanging my PC (WinXP) even when AdWatch turned off. I too have reverted to Version 8 which works fine.

Looking at the number of similar problems being reported here on the Support Forum recently, I am surprised Lavasoft have not commented. I will continue to use version 8 and ignore nagging to upgrade to the new version, which IMO is flawed. I know this does not solve your problem but you are not alone.