Sign in to follow this  
sanjeev1966

Installed Ad Aware 11, but i cant download definitions !

Question

Hello lavasoft,

i recently installed ad aware 11.

But after i've installed the antivirus, the definitions won't download.

it says- " Something prevented definitions from updating. Please try at later time. "

I've tried it several times, but am facing this same problem.

Please help me--- I AM AN AD AWARE PRO SECURITY CONSUMER

post-104684-0-83915600-1383486603_thumb.jpg

Hi Sanjeev,

Since you have bought the product, you can use the Lavasoft support instead of this forum with volunteers: http://lavasoft.com/mylavasoft/support/supportcenter/contact_support

Is the computer connected to internet through a proxy server?

Check here:
Control panel - Internet Options - Connections - LAN settings

Are all Ad-Aware processes allowed in the firewall?

If you have turned on the firewall in Ad-Aware, try to turn it off.

Hi Sanjeev,

I asked you two questions in my previous post, please answer them.

If you have a bad, slow or unstable internet connection, it can be difficult to download the definitions.

How is your internet connection?

What's the problem with logging in to the support center?

Please, collect and upload the files that Lavasoft needs to be able to investigate your problem, see http://www.lavasoftsupport.com/index.php?/topic/33638-collect-logs-for-troubleshooting/ for instructions.

Thank you for the logs, Sanjeev :)

But you forgot the last one, the System Information file. It contains important information about your computer.

It can take a few days before the support team answers you, I think they are heavily loaded at the moment.

Hi jmababa001,

If you upload all the necessary files before Sanjeev does it, the process of finding the reason will start sooner.

Hi Sanjeev,

I can see that the installation program for Ad-Aware 11 missed to remove two drivers of Ad-Aware 10. Please, uninstall them:

Right-click My Computer and select Manage.