• 0
Sign in to follow this  

Is this adaware fake?


2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0


Yes, Adaware Web Companion is a product from Adaware software. It's described here: https://webcompanion.com/en/

It's usually installed by another program if you don't deselect it during the installation of that program. Since it's a browser add-on, you remove it from the browser's list of add-ons. Please, go through all settings first if Web Companion has selected e.g. another search engine.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this