Sign in to follow this  
sorenyace

Unwanted Protection Bar In Internet Explorer

Okay, now I know that many other people have posted this same topic but I'm kinda computer illiterate so I was hoping could give me special attention because I'm not sure what to do. I don't have like fancy spyware removers and stuff. I have an expired subscription to Norton and I have something called Symantec but I don't really know how to work those programs. Anyway, there's an unwanted protection bar in my internet explorer. What do I do?

I was hoping to kinda get the dumb version on how to remove this because I don't know too much about the inner workings of a computer. Also Keep in mind that i DO NOT have all that fancy anti this and anti that sofeware. I was hoping someone could walk me through the removal telling all the things i may need to dowload and such because when I tried to read some other posts about the issue, it was kinda situation specific so what worked for their computer may be slightly different for mine. I've got Windows XP Home. I don't know about that 2PS or whatever. Mmmm and I have Internet Explorer 7. I don't really know much else to say about my computer. Can someone help me!!

Edited by sorenyace

Okay, now I know that many other people have posted this same topic but I'm kinda computer illiterate so I was hoping could give me special attention because I'm not sure what to do. I don't have like fancy spyware removers and stuff. I have an expired subscription to Norton and I have something called Symantec but I don't really know how to work those programs. Anyway, there's an unwanted protection bar in my internet explorer. What do I do?